EuroMAbNet: European Monoclonal Antibodies NetworkEuroMAbNet. European Monoclonal Antibodies Network homepage

Menu

Members

Alexander Taranin

Name of the laboratory

Laboratory of Immunogenetics
Institute of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Lavrentiev Avenue 8/2, 630090 Novosibirsk, Russia

Members of the laboratory

Head
Alexander Taranin taranin@mcb.nsc.ru
Research Fellows
Konstantin Baranov baranov@mcb.nsc.ru
Nikolai Chikaev na_chik@mcb.nsc.ru
Anton Chikaevchikaev@mcb.nsc.ru
Andrey Gorchakovgorchakov@mcb.nsc.ru
Sergey Guselnikov sguselnikov@mcb.nsc.ru
Sergey Kulemzin skulemzin@mcb.nsc.ru
Ludmila Mechetina lucie@mcb.nsc.ru
Alexander Najakshin najakshin@mcb.nsc.ru
Evdokiya Reshetnikova ereshet@mcb.nsc.ru
Olga Volkova volkova@mcb.nsc.ru
Technicians
Anna Maerova maerova@mcb.nsc.ru
Zoya Chernishova z_chernishova@mcb.nsc.ru
Antonina Starikovskaya

Research activities

The Laboratory of Immunogenetics is one of the research groups that have discovered a new family of immunoreceptors , Fc Receptor Like (FCRL) molecules. We have produced mouse monoclonal and rabbit polyclonal antibodies against human FCRLA, FCRL1, FCRL4 and FCRL6 and polyclonal antibodies against mouse FCRLA. Using obtained antibodies we characterized structure and expression of these molecules in detail. We have also generated monoclonal antibodies against human SLAMF9, the least studied member of the SLAM family. Evolution of paired receptors of FcR, KIR and CD2 families is also under our study. Recently we have started production of llama VHH antibodies against therapeutically important human molecules.

Techniques available

  • Production of murine monoclonal and rabbit polyclonal antibodies
  • Production of llama antibodies
  • Antibody characterization
  • Cloning technique
  • Flow cytometry
  • Immunocytochemistry
  • ELISA, Westen blot
  • Antibody purification and labeling
  • Recombinant protein expression in bacteria and mammalian and insect cells
  • Phage display
  • CAR technology

Publications (2016-present)

  • Reshetnikova E, Guselnikov S, Volkova O, Baranov K, Taranin A, Mechetina L. B cell-specific protein FCRLA is expressed by plasmacytoid dendritic cells in humans. Cytometry B Clin Cytom, 2018, doi: 10.1002/cyto.b.21611
  • Kulemzin SV, Gorchakov AA, Chikaev AN, Kuznetsova VV, Volkova OY, Matvienko DA, Petukhov AV, Zaritskey AY, Taranin AV. VEGFR2-specific FnCAR effectively redirects the cytotoxic activity of T cells and YT NK cells. (doi: 10.18632/oncotarget.24078) Oncotarget 9(10): 9021-9029, 2018
  • Koval O, Volkova O, Kulemzin S, Gorchakov A, Tkachenko A, Nushtaeva A, Kuligina E, Richter V, Taranin A. NK-cell based delivery of anticancer therapeutics. (doi: 10.1093/annonc/mdx711.050) Annals Oncology 28(Suppl 11): 69P, 2017
  • Gorchakov A, Kulemzin S, Kuznetsova V, Volkova O, Taranin A. FnCARs: a platform expanding the repertoire of proteins targetable with chimeric antigen receptors. Mol Therapy 25(5S1): 272, 2017
  • Zaboronok AA, Byvaltsev VA, Kanygin VV, Iarullina AI, Kichigin AI, Taranin AV, Volkova OYu, Mechetina LV, Taskaev SYu, Muhamadiyarov RA, Zavyalov EL, Nakai K, Sato E, Yamamoto T, Mathis BJ, Matsumura A. Boron-neutron capture therapy in Russia: preclinical evaluation of efficacy and perspectives of its application in neuro-oncology. New Armenian Med J 11(1): 6-15, 2017
  • Kulemzin SV, Kuznetsova VV, Mamonkin M, Taranin AV, Gorchakov AA. CAR T-cell therapy: Balance of efficacy and safety. Mol Biology 51(2): 237–250, 2017
  • Kulemzin SV, Chikaev NA, Volkova OY, Kuznetsova VV, Taranin AV, Gorchakov AA. Modular lentiviral vector system for chimeric antigen receptor design optimization. Rus J Bioorg Chem 43(2): 107-114, 2017
  • Kulemzin SV, Kuznetsova VV, Mamonkin M, Taranin AV, Gorchakov АA. Engineering chimeric antigen receptors. Acta Naturae 9(1): 6-14, 2017