EuroMAbNet: European Monoclonal Antibodies NetworkEuroMAbNet. European Monoclonal Antibodies Network

☰ Menu

Alexander Taranin

Name of the laboratory

Laboratory of Immunogenetics
Institute of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Lavrentiev Avenue 8/2, 630090 Novosibirsk, Russia

Members of the laboratory

Head
Alexander Taranin taranin@mcb.nsc.ru
Research Fellows
Konstantin Baranov baranov@mcb.nsc.ru
Nikolai Chikaev na_chik@mcb.nsc.ru
Sergey Guselnikov sguselnikov@mcb.nsc.ru
Sergey Kulemzin skulemzin@mcb.nsc.ru
Ludmila Mechetina lucie@mcb.nsc.ru
Alexander Najakshin najakshin@mcb.nsc.ru
Evdokiya Reshetnikova ereshet@mcb.nsc.ru
Olga Volkova volkova@mcb.nsc.ru
Technicians
Anna Maerova maerova@mcb.nsc.ru
Zoya Chernishova z_chernishova@mcb.nsc.ru
Antonina Starikovskaya

Research activities

The Laboratory of Immunogenetics is one of research groups that have discovered the FCRL family of immunoreceptors, A major topic of our study for the last 13 years was characterization and functional analysis of the proteins belonging to this family. We have produced mouse monoclonal and rabbit polyclonal antibodies against human FCRLA, FCRL1, FCRL4 and FCRL6 and polyclonal antibodies against mouse FCRLA. Recently, we have generated monoclonal antibodies against human SLAMF9, the least studied member of the SLAM family. Evolution of paired receptors of FcR, KIR and CD2 families is also under our study.

Techniques available

Publications (2012-present)

Members