EuroMAbNet: European Monoclonal Antibodies NetworkEuroMAbNet. European Monoclonal Antibodies Network

☰ Menu

Friedrich Koch-Nolte

Name of the laboratory

Laboratory of Molecular Immunology
Institute of Immunology
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Martinistr. 42
20246 Hamburg, Germany
xx49-40-741053612

Members of the laboratory

Members: Laboratory of Molecular Immunology
Unit Leader
Friedrich Koch-Nolte nolte@uke.de
Research Fellows
Stephan Menzel s.menzel@uke.de
Björn Rissiek b.rissiek@uke.de
Technicians
Marion Nissen m.nissen@uke.de
Fabienne Seyfried f.seyfried@uke.de
Gudrun Dubberke gdubberk@uke.de
Joanna Schmid schmid@uke.de
Ph.D. Students
Philine Bergmann p.bergmann@uke.de
Carolina Pinto c.pinto@uke.de
Thomas Eden t.eden@uke.de
Anna Eichhoff a.eichhoff@uke.de

Research activities

The focus of our laboratory is on the molecular characterization of lymphocyte membrane proteins, in particular receptors and enzymes involved in signaling by extracellular nucleotides. We generate monoclonal antibodies and nanobodies - single domain antibodies derived from camelid heavy chain antibodies - as new research and therapeutic tools. We are interested in ADP-ribosylation as a pathogenic mechanism of bacterial toxins and as a reversible posttranslational modification regulating protein functions. Using genetic immunization and antibody engineering, we strive to develop new tools for combating infections and for treating diseases of the immune system. Many of our monoclonal and recombinant antibodies are commercialized via MediGate GmbH, a 100% subsidy of the University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf.

Techniques available

Publications (2012-present)

Reviews

Members